### **2016 Childhood Champions Regional Winners**

# **Outstanding Achievement of the Year**

Fiona Simpson- Northern Ireland
Steven Clark- Scotland
Gloria Humphrey- East of England
Helena Fraser- London and the South East
Giorgio Mystkowski - Midlands
Suzanne Howell- North of England
Colin Powell- South West and Channel Islands
Karen Davies- Wales

### **Outstanding Young Volunteer of the Year**

Sarah Patterson— Scotland
Nafeesa Naveed— East of England
Jordan Westwood— London and the South East
Madina Outama— Midlands
Josie bell— North of England
Rosie Nicholls— South West and Channel Islands
Rosey Stonehouse— Wales

#### Schools Volunteer of the Year

Joan Davison – Northern Ireland
Fiona Brannan – Scotland
Lesley Spence – East of England
Alex Bennett – London and the South East
Jim Adams – Midlands
Louise St Pierre – North of England
Lucy Baxter – South West and Channel Islands

#### ChildLine Volunteer of the Year

Donna McConnell – Northern Ireland Nick Brain – Scotland Pauline Brennan – London Pauline Long – Midlands Michelle Rowlands – North of England Jessica Archer – Wales

### **Frontline Volunteer of the Year**

Sam York – Northern Ireland Julie Wheatley – London Hollie Cottam – Wales

### **Employee Volunteer of the Year**

Joanne McMaster– Northern Ireland Rachel Naylor–East of England Helen Scarlett– London and the South East Gemma Barritt – Midlands Rachel Walker– North of England Peter Frost– South West and Chanel Islands Carol Brown - Wales

### **Event Volunteer of the Year**

Claire McCrystal – Northern Ireland
Sarah DeBoer – Scotland
HFD Group – Scotland
Francesca Valli – London and the South East
Michael Josephson MBE – North of England
Sam Doel – South West and Channel Islands

### **Community Volunteer of the Year**

Andrew Davis – Northern Ireland
The A-Team (Allan Dowie and Alan Lunn) – Scotland (certificate each)
Angie Peters – London and the South East
Mary Hunt – East of England
Margaret Wheeler – Midlands
Wendy McMahon – North of England
Vanetta Westell – South West and Channel Islands
Rebecca Rees – Wales

#### **Branch of the Year**

The Penicuik Ladies – Scotland

North Sussex Branch – London and the South East

North Notts Branch – Midlands

Rochdale Branch – North of England

Bournmouth, Poole and East Dorset Branch – South West and Channel Islands

Flintshire & Denbighshire Branch – Wales

North Suffolk Branch – East of England

## **Corporate Partner Volunteer of the Year**

Spar – Northern Ireland
The Walker Group – Scotland
Harrods – London and the South East
Blakemore Retail – Midlands
HSBC Jersey – South West and Channel Islands
Leeke Family – Wales

### **Volunteer Leader of the Year**

Stephen Park Brown – Scotland Marion Baker – London Carole Tallon Bailey – North of England Chris Paisley – South West and Channel Islands Sir Stanley Thomas – Wales